Pakistan Travel & Tour Honeymoon Packages Vacation Cheap Airline Tickets Online, Hotels, Tourist Guide & Agency

Public Holidays

(0 votes, average 0 out of 5)

altThursday 1st January: - New Years Day

Sunday 5th April - Palm Sunday

Thursday 9th April - Maundy Thursday

Friday 10th April - Good Friday

Sunday 12th April - Easter

Monday 13th April - Easter Monday

Friday 1st May - May Day - Labour Day

Sunday 17th May - Constitution Day

Thursday 21st May - Ascension Day

Sunday 31st May - Whit Sunday - Pentecost

Monday 1st June - Whit Monday

Thursday 24th December - Christmas Eve

Friday 25th December - Christmas Day

Saturday 26th December - Second day of Christmas

Thursday 31st December - New Years Eve
 


 

Transportation/Getting Around

Driving Tips
Driving in Oslo is fairly straightforward, although it is generally preferable to use the public ...
Buses
From 5am to 1am the bus and tram network around Oslo is in operation. Tickets purchased on trams ...
Taxi
Taxis are mad expensive. Minimum charges of 80 NOK apply and at night times this can double to 160 ...
Bike for Hire
Another way to navigate Oslo is to rent a bicycle, which is very easy. The Oslo Citybike service ...
From the Airport
There are three conventional ways to get from the Oslo airport to the city center. The high speed ...
Metro
The metro, in Norwegian is the Tunnelbane or just T-bane. Oslo has 6 main lines, one of which ...